Day 10: My Daily Routine

Posted: March 11, 2013 in 31 Day Blog Challenge
Tags: , , , , ,

Every morning I get up at 6:00 am and take the dog for a walk.

Wake the girls up at 6:45.

Take my shower.

Dressed and out the house by 8:15

Work at 9:00

Lunch at 12:30

Leave work at 5:30

Help my wife make supper. Sit down with the girls and eat 6:30

Spend the next couple hours with the family, watching a little TV or reading, sometimes playing a game

To bed around 10:00, read a little or watch some tv with my wife.

Asleep by 11:30

Did you believe that? If you did, you don’t know me. The only thing on that list the is true, was the time I wake the girls up. It’s what I’d like my routine to be, but as everyone knows, what we’d like and what we get, aren’t always the same. While my routine is anything but, I’ll try to give you a glimpse into my day.

Woken by the dog who needs to go out at 6:35 am (alarm is set for 6:45. He’s a dick) Wait for him to sniff the entire yard, think about peeing, sniff some more, bark at a shadow, try come back in, sniff the tree, pee on said tree and slowly walk back to the house.

Back upstairs to wake up girls at 6:50 (already 5 minutes late)

Crawl back into bed.

Wake girls up again at 7:10. Listen to them bicker about whos turn it is to take a shower first.

Crawl back into bed.

Back up at 8:00, into shower and dressed. Listen to girls bicker about who’s causing who to be late for school.

Say good by to girls at 8:35 and let the dog out again.

Sometime between 8:40 & 9:00 the dog finally comes back in and I leave for work.

My work day is pretty standard. I usually take lunch around 2:00 pm, though some days I get busy or a client comes in and I don’t realize until 4:00 that I missed lunch.

My day ends sometime between 6:00 and 7:00. But I have been know to stay until 9:00 or 10:00 if we’re really busy.

Home for a late supper, sometimes with the whole family, often with just my wife, the girls will usually eat before us on those days.

Say good night to the girls 9:30-10:00. Listen to them bicker about something, I don’t really pay attention to what they argue about anymore.

In bed by 11:00ish unless I have something to work on. Some nights I have to work on music for my praise band. Or the kitchen needs to be cleaned. Or it’s garbage night. Or my wife would really appreciate it if I get her lunch together cause she has to be to work early and I do it tonight then she won’t have to get up earlier. Granted, she already gets up earlier than me, so I don’t mind. She doesn’t need to know that. 😉

Asleep by 1:00 am, if I’m lucky.

Woken by the dog  at 2:00 am to go out. (yeah, he really can be an asshole sometimes)

Crawl back into bed

Woken by dog (again?!) at 4:30.

Crawl back into bed.

So there you go, my standard day.

31-day-blog-challenge-march-2013-ad1

Comments
  1. jean says:

    I read this while Katelin was here. And I was telling her your daddy is lying he doesn’t get up at 6 o’clock he doesn’t come home from work at 530. what is he talking about. then I finish the rest of the blog. that was more like it my first comment with he doesn’t get home from work until 830 have nights. wish you could work out your schedule so you can leave work at 530 and have supper with your family 630 love you mom

Leave a comment