31 Days of Blog

Posted: March 6, 2013 in 31 Day Blog Challenge
Tags: ,

I started this blog because I was reading blogs and thought “I can do that!” People think I’m funny and interesting…. at least some people do… maybe one or two… okay my dog does, when I have food. The minute I finish eating he loses all interest in me.

Oh, well, at least I think I’m funny. My wife says that all the time.

I wrote a post, then added 2 more in short order. I was doing well. Then, I sort of stopped. I suck at this blog thing. I needed a push. Then I saw on a couple blogs the 31 Day Blog Challenge. A post for everyday of the month.

31-day-blog-challenge-march-2013-1

I’m a little behind. Let’s get started!

Day 1: Self Portrait & 5 random facts about me.

Self Portrait009

Too literal? Right… I’m a 36 year old artist, musician & overly dramatic father of 2 beautiful girls and married to the love of my life. We live in Davenport Iowa in a 100+ year old house with two cats, a dog, two rats, a rabbit and one or two bats, not sure how many actually live in the attic. I work as a Designer for a screen print company and a wedding DJ on weekends.

Five random facts…. that’s tough, everything about me is random. Let’s see what I can come up with.

1. I’ve fallen off 2 different stages. (not proud of that)

2. I have a tattoo of Mushu & Cricket from Mulan on my shoulder.

3. I once took my wifes prenatal vitamins thinking it was prescription ibuprofen. (again, not one of my prouder moments).

4. I stopped wearing my “Worlds Greatest Dad” sweatshirt, because every time I wore it, a child threw up on it (not always my child).

5. I used to do “Oven-mitt Puppet Theater” to cheer up a friend at work.

I could keep going, but it said 5 things, so I’ll stop. Next post, favorite qoute(s)!

Leave a comment